Orioles Finalize 25-man Roster

It looks like the Orioles have finalized their 25-man roster.

It’s been a long day for the blog, but there will be more later on tonight in the morning. Some the local media – including some of the local bloggers, team executives, dignitaries got to view some of the improvements and updates to Oriole Park.

The Roster, 25-man:

C: Matt Wieters, Ronny Paulino

IF: Chris Davis, Robert Andino, J.J. Hardy, Mark Reynolds

OF: Adam Jones, Nick Markakis, Nolan Reimold

DH: Wilson Betimit/Nick Johnson

Bench: Endy Chavez, Ronny Paulino

SP: Jake Arrieta, Jason Hammel, Wei-Yin Chen, Tommy Hunter, Brian Matusz,

BP: Jim Johnson, Kevin Gregg, Luis Ayala, Matt Lindstrom, Pedro Strop, Darren O’Day, Troy Patton


Orioles finalize 25-man roster

Two placed on disabled list, two contracts selected and one optioned

The Orioles today announced that they have placed LHP TSUYOSHI WADA on the disabled list, retroactive to March 28, with a left elbow impingement.  CA TAYLOR TEAGARDEN was also placed on the disabled list, retroactive to March 26, with a strained back.

The club has selected the contracts of CA RONNY PAULINO and INF NICK JOHNSON.

Additionally, LHP ZACH PHILLIPS has been optioned to Triple-A Norfolk.

With these moves, the Orioles have finalized their 25-man roster and now have a full 40-man roster.